2016 Kenilworth Educators of the Year

2016 Kenilworth Educators of the Year
Posted on 04/12/2016
2016 Kenilworth Educators of the Year

Kenilworth, NJApril 11, 2016

The Governor’s Teacher Recognition Program was developed in 1985 for the purpose of acknowledging teachers who exhibit outstanding performance.  The premise of recognizing teachers is based on the following:  the success of our public schools is due to the quality and dedication of the teaching staff; the recognition of excellence encourage teachers to strive for excellence; by giving the teaching profession the stature and recognition it deserves, more capable people will be attracted to the profession; and, like other professionals, outstanding performance should be acknowledged.

The Kenilworth Board of Education is proud of its outstanding and dedicated professional staff and was pleased to recognize this year’s recipients of the Governor’s Educator of the Year award at its April 11, 2016 Regular Meeting. The awardees are as follows:

Leslie Bedford  - Teacher of the Year, Harding Elementary School 
Janet Jeans - Educational Services Professional, Harding Elementary School
Curt Cerillo - Teacher of the Year, David Brearley Middle School
Marisa Zsamba - Teacher of the Year, David Brearley High School
Stephanie Scasso - Educational Services Professional, David Brearley Middle-High School

Pictured L to R: Curtis Cerillo, Marisa Zsamba, Dr. Tramaglini, Superintendent, Janet Jeans, Leslie Bedford, and Stephanie Scasso.

For more information, contact Mr. Vincent Gonnella at 908-276‑1644, extension 1550 or by email at vincent_gonnella@kenilworthschools.com